The Nightwalker, Thomas Tessier

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Publication date: 04 Nov 2016

Product description: 

The chase has begun…

Bobby Ives never considered himself a violent man. That was until he attacked a man in his apartment building for nearly starting a fire.

When a trip to Harrods’ results in Bobby blacking out, he and his girlfriend come to the conclusion he must be getting migraines.

But when he starts shaking uncontrollably and watches himself murder his lover, he worries there may be more to the headaches than he previously thought.

His daily jaunts to Hyde Park become a site of terror, as he finds himself running at inhuman pace, chasing an unassuming jogger.

The overwhelming power of this urge over his body and his mind.

Night after night, he stalks the streets, looking for his prey – all the while trying to control the need that flows through him.

But how long can he suppress his terrible urges, and is there anyone who can stop the beast that terrorises the city?

The Nightwalker is a gripping horror thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Mark Edwards. This edition includes a bonus short story from Thomas Tessier, The Dreams of Dr. Ladybank.

Review: 

I have read ‘The Nightwalker’ by Thomas Tessier thanks to Netgalley.com and I am thankful for this opportunity. I enjoyed every moment that i have spent reading this book. It’s about a young man who feels that something is wrong with him and with his body. First I thought that he is just a psychopath who’s becoming a serial criminal, but after he goes to a kind of clairvoyant he learns that he possesses wolf genes. 

He starts killing people in Hyde Park from London, enjoying their blood taste. I don’t want to be a spoiler with this book because is too good to do it. If you want to read a good horror mystery, this is the perfect book to do it. 

 

 

Rate: 9/10

The end!

I hope you liked my review and you will come back for the next ones!

Love, 

Giorgiana

Don’t forget to follow me on instagram at @awesomeBooksToday

Advertisements

One thought on “The Nightwalker, Thomas Tessier

  1. Pingback: Upcoming Reviews – AwesomeBooksToday

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s