Classics and Dogs

Two days ago, I had to be somewhere, and because I was one hour early, I said that I will go to the bookstore ‘Just to take a look‘ because I have so many unread books at home. Of course that I couldn’t leave the bookstore with empty hands. Ha ha

For a long time already I was thinking to read Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte, so when I saw it on Classics Shelves, I knew that I have to buy it. 

I also bought three more books from Jane Austen: Pride and Prejudice, Sense and Sensibility and Emma. 

Yesterday I started Jane Eyre of course, and when I will finish it, I intend to continue with the other three classics and take a break from my usual Crime Books. 

img_8325

Meet my princess, Jojo. She’s almost five years old, and she’s the happiest dog in the whole world even that she is paralyzed on her rear legs. She loves naps and fluffy blankets. She also loves pizza very much!! 

img_8332img_8331

She’s also part of a 2017 Calendar along with other paralyzed but very happy dogs. 

img_7469

Have you read any of these books? I would love to hear your thoughts about each one. 

 Connect With Me: 

Goodreads, Instagram, Pinterest, Facebook 

Don’t be stingy! Share it with everyone!

9 thoughts on “Classics and Dogs

  1. What an adorable dog!

    I’ve read Emma and Jane Eyre. Both are wonderful, with Emma being my favorite of the two. I’m going to attempt Pride and Prejudice again soon, I got sidetracked the last time I read it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am currently reading Jane Eyre and I absolutely love it!!!! The writing is very tiny because the book has only 400pages, so is quite hard for me to read even with eyeglasses but I will continue reading it!! Thank you for visiting my blog today! I will write soon about each of these books

      Like

Leave a Reply

