Book review: Little Darling: A journey Seeking Purpose and Love, by Urcelia Teixeira

51p+jjfpqPL._UY250_

Publication date: May 2017

Pages: 184 ( EPUB file)

Genre: Romance/ Mystery/ Suspence

Description:

Raised as an orphan in an Italian convent, Carina Tesoro leads a fairly uninteresting but seemingly fullfilling life… until she receives a mysterious letter that might lead her to finding her birth parents. 

She embarks on an unknown journey to an unfamiliar small fishermen’s village on the Italian coast where she tries to unlock the truth and mysteries to her past but instead, discovers more than she had bargained for.
An easy to read Mystery book with just enough Romance sprinkled in. It will leave you hanging in anticipation of a sequel!

Review:

First, I wish to thank Urcelia Teixeira for sending me her book. It was a pleasure to read it and it came at the perfect time. 

It’s been a while since I read my last romance book so I didn’t quite know what to expect from this book. 

As you already know, I am a big fan of Crime genre so obviously Romance isn’t one of my favorite but I have to tell you that this book came to my hands at the perfect time. I am currently reading a harsh book(?! I still don’t know how to describe the book but I am sure that i will find the perfect words when I will write the review for it) about child abduction and sex trafficking. 
Back to Little Darling now. I was surprised of how fast I read this book. It has only 184 pages so I was able to read it at work, during my breaks. It is very easy to read, and thanks to the fact that each description was very well made, I was able to creat a image for each place that the protagonists were at. 

As always, I don’t want to say anything about the book’s action, so I will only recommend you to check it out! This is Urcelia’s debut book and she did a good job. I am looking forward to read her next book,  Constantine’s Secret – The Sequel to Little Darling. 

The love between our protagonists is one that you see in the movies or you read about in books. For a moment, it made me dream about it and feel that everything happens for a reason and that faith is something that we cannot ran from. 

So, if I made you feel the slightest interest about this book, you should give it a try!

Rate: 7/10

Thank you for reading my review! And don’t forget: 

Read Awesomeness! Become Awesomeness!

Connect With Me: 

FacebookGoodreads,

Instagram, Pinterest,

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

